Meet Bible Odyssey Website contributors and find out more about their research and publications.

« Previous ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40  ... Next » 
  • James D. Ernest

    James D. Ernest Vice President, Editor-in-Chief,  Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing

    James D. Ernest is editor-in-chief for Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing. He is the author of The Bible in Athanasius of Alexandria (Society of Biblical Literature, 2010).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Tamara Cohn Eskenazi

    Tamara Cohn Eskenazi Professor,  Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion

    Tamara Cohn Eskenazi is professor of Bible at Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion in Los Angeles. Dr. Eskenazi is editor-in-chief of The Torah: A Women’s Commentary, winner of the 2008 Jewish Book of the Year Award, and co-author (with T. Frymer-Kensky) of the JPS Bible Commentary: Ruth, winner of the Jewish Book Council Award in Women’s Studies in 2012. She is completing the Anchor Bible commentary on Ezra-Nehemiah.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • estes-douglas

    Douglas Estes Assistant Professor,  South University – Columbia

    Douglas Estes is Assistant Professor of New Testament and Practical Theology at South University, Columbia, SC. He is the author or editor of six books, including How John Works: Storytelling in the Fourth Gospel (SBL Press, 2016) and Questions and Rhetoric in the Greek New Testament (Zondervan, 2017). 

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Craig A. Evans

    Craig A. Evans Professor,  Acadia University

    Craig A. Evans is the Payzant Distinguished Professor of New Testament at Acadia Divinity College, Acadia University, in Nova Scotia, Canada. He is the director of the MA program and is the author of several books and articles. 

    Bible Odyssey Content:

 NEH Logo
Bible Odyssey has been made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this website, do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.