Meet Bible Odyssey Website contributors and find out more about their research and publications.

  • Matthew J. Suriano

    Matthew J. Suriano Assistant Professor,  University of Maryland

    Matthew J. Suriano is an assistant professor in the Joseph and Rebecca Meyerhoff Center for Jewish Studies at the University of Maryland.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • scholz-susanne

    Susanne Scholz Professor of Old Testament,  Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University

    Susanne Scholz, Ph.D., is Professor of Old Testament at Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas, USA. Among her many publications are Feminist Interpretation of the Hebrew Bible in Retrospect, editor, 3 vols. (Sheffield: Sheffield Phoenix, 2013, 2014, 2016); La Violencia and the Hebrew Bible: Politics and Histories of Biblical Hermeneutics on the American Continent, coeditor, SemSt 82 (Atlanta, GA: SBL Press, 2016); Introducing the Women’s Hebrew Bible (London: T&T Clark, 2007; 2nd rev. and expanded ed. forthcoming in Spring 2017).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Jesper Svartvik

    Jesper Svartvik Professor,  Lund University and the Swedish Theological Institute

    Jesper Svartvik is Krister Stendahl Professor of Theology of Religions at Lund University and the Swedish Theological Institute in Jerusalem.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Marvin A. Sweeney

    Marvin A. Sweeney Professor,  Claremont School of Theology

    Marvin A. Sweeney is professor of Hebrew Bible at the Claremont School of Theology and professor of Tanak at the Academy for Jewish Religion California. He is the author of Tanak: A Theological and Critical Introduction to the Jewish Bible (Fortress, 2012) and 1 and 2 Kings: A Commentary (Westminster John Knox, 2007).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

 NEH Logo
Bible Odyssey has been made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this website, do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.