Meet Bible Odyssey Website contributors and find out more about their research and publications.

« Previous ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80  ... Next » 
  • Candida R. Moss

    Candida R. Moss Professor,  University of Notre Dame

    Candida R. Moss is a professor in the Department of Theology at the University of Notre Dame. She is the author of Ancient Christian Martyrdom (Yale, 2012) and co-edited (with Jeremy Schipper) Disability Studies and Biblical Literature (Macmillan 2012). She consults for and appears in numerous documentaries focused on early Christian history.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Steve Moyise

    Steve Moyise Professor,  University of Chichester, UK

    Steve Moyise is professor of New Testament at the University of Chichester, United Kingdom, and author of many books on the use of Scripture in the New Testament.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Eva Mroczek

    Eva Mroczek Assistant Professor,  Indiana University

    Eva Mroczek is assistant professor in the Department of Religious Studies and the Borns Jewish Studies Program at Indiana University. She studies Jewish literature from the Hellenistic and Roman periods, including the Dead Sea Scrolls, asking how early Jews imagined scripture and writing before the biblical canon was set. Her first book, The Literary Imagination in Jewish Antiquity, is forthcoming from Oxford University Press in 2016.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Steven C. Muir

    Steven C. Muir Professor,  Concordia University College

    Steven C. Muir is professor of religion at Concordia University College of Alberta. His research interests and publications include articles on religious healing, travel and pilgrimage, ritual, reactions against Roman imperialism, social identity, and group relations in the Greco-Roman world.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

 NEH Logo
Bible Odyssey has been made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this website, do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.