Meet Bible Odyssey Website contributors and find out more about their research and publications.

« Previous ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60  ... Next » 
  • Meghan Henning

    Meghan Henning Assistant Professor,  University of Dayton

    Meghan Henning is the Assistant Professor of Christian Origins at the University of Dayton. She is the author of Educating Early Christians through the Rhetoric of Hell: ‘Weeping and Gnashing of Teeth’ as Paideia in Matthew and the Early Church (Tübingen: Mohr Siebeck, 

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Hernandez-Jr-Juan

    Juan Hernández Jr. Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity ,  Bethel University

    Juan Hernández Jr. is Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity at Bethel University (St. Paul, MN). He is author of the award-winning Scribal Habits and Theological Influences in the Apocalypse (Mohr Siebeck, 2006), co-editor of Studies on the Text of the New Testament and Early Christianity (Brill, 2015), and lead translator of Josef Schmid, Studies in the History of the Greek Text of the Apocalypse: The Ancient Stems (SBL Press, 2018).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Kristina J. Hesse

    Kristina J. Hesse Lecturer,  Uppsala University

    Kristina J. Hesse is a lecturer in archaeology at the Department of Archaeology and Ancient History at Uppsala University in Sweden. She is a researcher in Middle Eastern archaeology who has participated in fieldwork in Israel and Syria and has excavated at Hazor during eight seasons.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Jacqueline Hidalgo

    Jacqueline Hidalgo Assistant Professor,  Williams College

    Jacqueline Hidalgo is an assistant professor in Latina/o Studies and Religion at Williams College. She is currently working on a book titled Reconquest of the Sacred. 

    Bible Odyssey Content:

 NEH Logo
Bible Odyssey has been made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this website, do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.