Meet Bible Odyssey Website contributors and find out more about their research and publications.

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ... Next » 
  • Aída Besançon Spencer

    Aída Besançon Spencer Professor,  Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

    Aída Besançon Spencer is professor of New Testament at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in South Hamilton, Massachusetts. Her research focuses on Paul’s letters, Luke-Acts, and women in ministry. Her writings include 1 Timothy, New Covenant Commentary Series (Cascade, 2013), Titus & 2 Timothy, NCCS (Cascade, 2014), Daily Bible Commentary: 2 Corinthians (Hendrickson, 2001), and Beyond the Curse: Women Called to Ministry (Baker, 1985).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • gaventa-beverly roberts

    Beverly Roberts Gaventa Distinguished Professor of New Testament ,  Baylor University

    Beverly Roberts Gaventa is Distinguished Professor of New Testament at Baylor University and a past president of the Society of Biblical Literature. Her books include When in Romans: An Invitation to Linger with the Gospel according to Paul (Baker, 2016) and Our Mother Saint Paul (WJK, 2007).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Julye Bidmead

    Julye Bidmead Associate Professor,  Chapman University

    Julye Bidmead is associate professor of religious studies at Chapman University.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Michael F. Bird

    Michael F. Bird Lecturer,  Ridley Melbourne College of Mission and Ministry

    Michael Bird is lecturer in theology at Ridley Melbourne College of Mission and Ministry in Melbourne, Australia. He is the author of The Saving Righteousness of God (Wipf & Stock, 2007), Jesus Is the Christ: The Messianic Testimony of the Gospels (IVP Academic, 2013), and A Bird’s-Eye View of Paul (Intervarsity Press, 2008).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

 NEH Logo
Bible Odyssey has been made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this website, do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.